|Maryland State Board of Morticians and Funeral Directors
Above is the Website link to the Maryland Board of Morticians and Funeral Directors.
Maryland requires 12 hours of continuing education every 2 years.
1 hour must be in Maryland Preneed Law.
9 of the 12 hours may be completed through home study (Online / by Mail)
License Renewal Deadline: April 30 of every EVEN year.
Exemptions from CE: Contact your state board directly.
CE Carryover Policy: You may carryover a maximum of 3 CE hours
Acceptable Types of Courses: Home study (Online / by Mail); Classroom study
Testing: Required for home study in order to certify completion of course materials. APEX testing is "OPEN BOOK," which means you have access to course materials while taking each quiz.
Course Repetition: Course repetition is permitted, but not in the same renewal period.
Certification of Completion: Print the certificate for each quiz you pass and keep a copy in case you are audited by the state.
MARYLAND BOARD OF MORTICIANS AND FUNERAL DIRECTORS
DEPT. OF HEALTH AND MENTAL HYGIENE
4201 PATERSON AVE.
BALTIMORE, MD 21215
Phone: (410) 764-4792 FAX: (410) 358-6571
APEX is an Approved Provider by the Maryland Board of Embalmers and Funeral Directors
apexces.com offers this information for the convenience of licensees. while reasonable efforts have been made to confirm this information is current and accurate, neither apexces.com, nor its employees or affiliates warrant, guarantee, or represent that this information is accurate or current. all information is subject to change without notice. licensees are encouraged to contact their state board with any questions.