|Kentucky State Website
Above is the Website link to the Kentucky State Legislature.
Kentucky license renewal is July 31st of EVERY year.
The state requires that proof for 12 hours of continuing education be provided during every EVEN year renewal.
6 hours may be completed through home study (Online / by Mail).
6 hours must be completed in a 'live' setting.
To further clarify: You must renew each year, but you have up to 2 years to complete the CE requirements. The deadline for reporting the 12 hours of CE is July 31st of every EVEN year.
License Renewal Deadline: July 31st of every year
Exemptions from CE: Contact your state board directly.
CE Carryover Policy: You may NOT carryover CE hours
Acceptable Types of Courses: Home study (Online / by Mail); Classroom study
Testing: Required for home study in order to certify completion of course materials. APEX testing is "OPEN BOOK," which means you have access to course materials while taking each quiz.
Course Repetition: A course cannot be repeated within the same renewal period, but the same course can be taken again and will receive credit during subsequent renewal periods.
Certification of Completion: Print the certificate for each quiz you pass and attach a copy to the renewal form provided by the state. APEX will also inform the Board of the courses you completed.
KENTUCKY BOARD OF EMBALMERS AND FUNERAL DIRECTORS
8412 WESTPORT ROAD
LOUISVILLE, KY 40242
Phone: (502) 426-4589 FAX: (502) 426-4117
APEX is an Approved Provider by the Kentucky Board of Funeral Directors and Embalmers
apexces.com offers this information for the convenience of licensees. while reasonable efforts have been made to confirm this information is current and accurate, neither apexces.com, nor its employees or affiliates warrant, guarantee, or represent that this information is accurate or current. all information is subject to change without notice. licensees are encouraged to contact their state board with any questions.